Fred Basset by Alex Graham

Fred Basset

Comments (9) (Please sign in to comment)

  1. Prof's hubbie

    Prof's hubbie said, about 21 hours ago

    Owzat !!!
    Outside his crease, his back foot clearly off the ground… nicely done Fred…

  2. dogof2head

    dogof2head said, about 19 hours ago

    Sorry Fred – I’m not sure he hit it…. RTS please!

  3. Prof's hubbie

    Prof's hubbie said, about 18 hours ago

    @dogof2head

    Dad obviously doesn’t have to touch the ball for Fred to stump him…
    Well played Fred…

  4. zanegrayno1

    zanegrayno1 GoComics PRO Member said, about 17 hours ago

    If dad had touched it, he was caught. Owzat..

  5. sarah413

    sarah413 GoComics PRO Member said, about 15 hours ago

    Caught at stumps, LBW. Those spin bowlers can be tricky.

  6. hippogriff

    hippogriff said, about 12 hours ago

    You can bowl underhand in cricket?

  7. Prof's hubbie

    Prof's hubbie said, about 12 hours ago

    @hippogriff

    Did you mean underarm, or did you mean dishonestly?
    If you meant underarm, it is legal but not as effective as overarm. Underhanded bowling is simply not cricket, old bean…

  8. neverenoughgold

    neverenoughgold GoComics PRO Member said, about 10 hours ago

    You had to be there…


    …I wasn’t!

  9. dogof2head

    dogof2head said, about 3 hours ago

    @Prof's hubbie

    Sorry Prof – quite right! “Umpire keep to your decision… you’re on camera now…!” hehe

  10. Refresh Comments.
Calvin and Hobbes 30th Anniversary